Sign In

The Income Tax Department NEVER asks for your PIN numbers, passwords or similar access information for credit cards, banks or other financial accounts through e-mail.

The Income Tax Department appeals to taxpayers NOT to respond to such e-mails and NOT to share information relating to their credit card, bank and other financial accounts.

Continue >


Directorate General of Income-Tax (Investigation)​

Directory of Officers

Directorate General of Income-tax (Inv.) Ahmedabad

Aayakar Bhawan, Ashram Road, Ahmedabad-380 009 (STD : 079)


Amit Jain
(A/C) 27546645, 27546381 (F) 9408793337
Mahesh Jiwade
Addl./Jt. DIT (Inv.) (HQ) 27546261 (T/F) 7588180410
Vinay Kaushal
DDIT (Inv.) (HQ)-1 27546419 9408790142
Rohini Vincent
DDIT (Inv.) (HQ)-2 27546835 9408792177
Suresh Kumar
PDIT (Inv) 27546031, 27540029 (F) 9969235445
Shyam Kant Singhal
ADIT (Inv.) (HQ) 27540447 7984226844
Nilabhra DasGupta
Addl./Jt. DIT (Inv), Unit-1 27546206, 27546735 (F) 9408795008
Shibaji Simlai
Jt. DIT (Inv.), Unit-2 27546415 (T/F) 9408794024
Rajesh Mahajan
Jt. CIT (BPU), 27540010 9969236947
Rohit Nagar
ACIT (BPU), 27542073(T/F) 9408792144
Sandeep Jain
PCIT (Central) 27546292, 27543003 (F) 9013977566
Mukesh Jain
Addl./Jt.CIT, Central Range-1, 27546950, 27546766 (F) 9820019283
Rohit Asudani
Addl./Jt.CIT, Central Range-2, 27546483, 27546717 (F) 9969236939
View More.. ​​​​​​​​​​​​​